Link-y Goodness: Thursday Roundup

Hello! Just poppin in to give a round-up of all the things that I have been loving, making, and exploring this week. What have you been up to and making and creating?

JoyTheBaker033

Thank you to my good friend Heidi for turning me on to this podcast! I love to listen to podcasts while I’m cooking and crafting and this one, Joy the Baker, is amazing. Image via Homefries.

Pinned Image

This altoids tin clock project found on Design*Sponge has limitless potential. ACEO’s, found paintings, cards, you name it and it can probably be translated into a little clock. Image via Design*Sponge.

Pinned Image

Bubble prints! A fun and simple project for big and little kids, found on Vivid Layers. I think this process has a great watercolor effect, I wonder if you could do a resist on paper like in watercoloring. Hmmm?! Image via Vivid Layers.

Don’t get me wrong, I love winter, but I love how these colors remind me of the spring to come. Image via Craftberry Bush.

I found this great photo editing site, Pixlr, that has a lot of retro effects to use! As you can see, you can take webcam photos through their site and edit them, pretty awesome!

WHAT’S THE MATTER?<br /><br /><br />
NOTHING. I’M JUST WAITING FOR THE ECSTASY TO KICK IN. DO YOU GUYS THINK WE’LL EVER LOOK BACK ON THIS WHOLE ‘RAVE CULTURE’ THING WITH EMBARRASSMENT?<br /><br /><br />
NO WAY! WE’RE GOING TO PARTY FOREVER!” /></p>
<p style=Finally, this snake. Amazing. Image via Animals Talking In All Caps.

 

This entry was posted in Art, Bits n Pieces, Crafty Tutorials, DIY, Inspiration, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Link-y Goodness: Thursday Roundup

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Textual List: Friday, 13 Jan 2012

  2. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Free Handcraft Items or Tutorials (large): Friday, 13 Jan 2012

Leave a Reply

