Trying Something New

So I’ve been toying with the idea of doing embroidery patterns of my doodles recently.  It’s an interesting thing for me to think about because I become really attached to the things that I do and yet I would love the idea of someone stitching my design!  So I’m going to start testing the waters slowly by offering some free embroidery patterns here and then seeing how I feel about the whole process.  Anyhoo….here is my first pattern.  Just a cute lil’ jellyfish that I drew and then stitched up to show some color options, but go crazy with it!  Hope you enjoy!

jellyfish pattern

This entry was posted in Art, Doodles, Embroidery, Inspiration, Patterns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trying Something New

  1. Julie says:

    the jelly fish is great!
    you should do a whole ocean themed set!

  2. Laura says:

    I agree a whole set would be fantastic! I love this fella, what’s his name?

  3. a-k says:

    Maria! I’ve finally seen your site! How wonderful…I especially love this jellyfish! (Actually I am really into underwater doodles/art type things along these lines). I’m excited to see more on your blog!

Leave a Reply

