Thrift Shopping and a Tutorial!

I had a great time up at my mom’s house again this weekend thrift shopping and eating and laughing!  I always have a great time when I go up, and I admit that I have to go to the thrift stores up there when I do.  I always walk away with great finds (pictures to follow in other posts) and one of my finds inspired me to write a tutorial for you lovely folks today!  I found a few of these little wooden plaques that I have some ideas for (to sell) but I also thought of a fun idea for the home.  I like to have a notepad around at all times, and having one by the door or refrigerator is especially helpful for last minute groceries or errand reminders.  So here is a project utilizing one of those wooden plaques and some scraps/leftovers from other projects.

Enjoy!

It was a little difficult photographing the padding compound at work but just put it on the edges and make sure all the pieces are together as it dries.  I use little clips to keep it all together to make sure that the paper attaches to the cardboard properly.  Here is the site that I bought the padding compound from-it is awesome stuff!  You can make notepads to your hearts content!  They have a great little tutorial that has pretty nice pictures explaining the process that I had a hard time photographing for some reason!

This entry was posted in Bits n Pieces, Crafts, Crafty Tutorials, Home, Inspiration, Organization, Repurposing, Thrifting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

