Stitching+Painting=swoon: Mandy Besek

I have been trying to think of different ways that you could use embroidery instead of just stitching on fabric in a hoop.  I just discovered this artist today, and all her work is great!  I like the combination of the acrylics with the embroidery combined with applique.  The colors are also really great and would just pop off your walls.  I’ve included some pictures of pieces I really love but you should hop on over to her etsy store to check out the rest of her great things!

This entry was posted in Art, Artists, Crafts, Embroidery, Home, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stitching+Painting=swoon: Mandy Besek

  1. Heidi says:

    Embroidery on wood! http://underconstructionblog.typepad.com/under_construction/2009/09/stitched.html

    I also remember seeing some free-hand embroidery into screen doors, but I can’t find a pic. I think it was in the book “Craftivity.” Anyway, I like both of these and thought you might, too!

  2. Thanks for the link Heidi! Love it, love it!

  3. Julie says:

    Love it! you are good at finding really “good stuff”!

Leave a Reply

