New Things

I’ve been working on a few things round here!  There is a Rainbow of Stitches contest going on at Feeling Stitchy that I entered this piece in.  You can enter in all the different color categories as many times as you would like!  I love looking at their Flickr group at all the great things that people are stitching up.  After I finished this I was inspired/wondering if people would like to have some embroidery patterns for pieces like this.  There could be deer and other animals (woodland or not!)  What do you think?  Would you like to see this pattern?  Would you like to stitch this up?

This entry was posted in Art, Crafts, Doodles, Embroidery, Inspiration, Patterns, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Things

  1. Artswebshow says:

    Thats cool.
    I have no idea how to do it myself so hats off to you

  2. Julie says:

    Fantastic! so creative!!!!!!!!!!!
    my only comment would be that you can see the stitches behind the fabric…maybe something a bit heavier???

    • Thanks for the input! I was thinking the same thing after I photographed it the stitches really showed up. the fabric is pretty thing ( I think it was a dinner napkin at one point!) so I might do another one on some heavier fabric!

Leave a Reply

