Unexpected Presents!

I don’t know about you, but I think that unexpected presents are the BEST kind of presents!  Coming up this Monday the 24th is our 4 year wedding anniversary!  T surprised me with this vintage cake carrier from a shop in Chicago called Jazze Junque.  I would never think to buy something like this for myself but it would be something that I would look at and swoon over when I saw it.  I always think of different things that I should be spending money on, so it was a very pleasant surprise to get this!  I love it!  I’ve been thinking of all sorts of things that I can bake just so that I can bring my treats places (or just store at home!)  This also got me thinking of other great vintage pieces in baking, so here are some of my favorites I found in my search.  I can’t wait to bake something!  Do you have any really great recipes from your grandmother or mother (or grandfather or father for that matter) that you would like to share?  I feel like something home-y and traditional needs to go under that gorgeous lid!

Vintage Ateco Cake Decorating Set
a vintage cake decorating set from Oldie But Goodie
Vintage Retro Bell Jar
bell jar from the paraders
1966 Betty Crocker Cake and Frosting Mix Cookbook, 1st Ed., 4th Printing
cookbook chock full of ideas and recipes from Victorian Spice
Vintage Plastic Measuring Spoons Set
measuring spoons from Red Eye Vintage
VINTAGE Swan's Down Cake Flour Cake Pan Advertising Prim Rustic MAKES BETTER CAKES
fabulous cake pan from dusty lorraine
Mix and Pour Vintage White Batter Bowl by Federal
I have to have this batter bowl from Jen’s Closet
Happy Baking Everyone!

This entry was posted in Baking, Bits n Pieces, Home, Inspiration, Personal, Thrifting, vintage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unexpected Presents!

  1. Jeni says:

    Such a great present! She has a wonderful shop! I’ve been friends with her on flickr for about a year now, I can’t wait to visit her shop one day! 🙂

  2. Julie says:

    I LOVE that cake carrier!!!!!! LUCKY YOU!

Leave a Reply

