Featured Stitcher: Jenny McCabe

Great Tit- embroidery- plant dyed silks
I have seen Jenny McCabe’s work around Flickr and etsy for a little while now, and I love it!  I have a big affinity towards birds and she stitches them up nicely.  Her color palette speaks to me and I love that she has pieces of work for your walls but for you as well with these great brooches.
Embroidered Brooch - Barn Owl Large
There are also really pretty pieces for your home, like this tea cozy
Tea cozy - embroidered feathers
I’ve really been getting into freehand machine embroidery lately, and she is an awesome inspiration for me.  You should check out her work on her etsy and swing by her blog.
This entry was posted in Art, Artists, Embroidery, Home, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featured Stitcher: Jenny McCabe

  1. Julie says:

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

