I Love Quilts

Even though the sun is still shining brightly here in Chicago and the temperatures are still in the lower 70’s, I can still feel the crispness in the air. It was pretty chilly here last week and I can only expect that more of that weather is on its way. I warm up by doing a couple of things: I make delicious, warm comfort food, drink some hot apple cider, and finally I wrap up in a quilt. I have my great-grandmother’s quilt which I absolutely adore and when I look at it I think about how maybe I should try and quilt. That feeling is fleeting and instead I look around the web drooling over amazing quilts made by amazing crafters. Snuggle in and enjoy!

photo
Jenib320

photo

everydayyork

photo

This picture from Nhan Tran has me convinced that I should just try making little hexagons!

photo

Abby

photo

kylydia

photo

Plaids & PolkaDots Maybe if I start out this tiny then it won’t be so bad, right?!?

Made By Nicole has this pretty fantastic tutorial to make a quilted coaster.  AND it’s geared towards beginners-huzzah!

 

Do you love to quilt?  I would love to see more tutorials and pictures of quilts!

This entry was posted in Art, Artists, Bits n Pieces, Crafty Tutorials, DIY, Home, Inspiration, Patterns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

