Orange Round-up

I used to absolutely LOVE the color orange.  I wanted an orange truck for my first car, I wore an orange fleece jacket, I had orange on my shoes…….it got out of hand.  I must have overdosed on it because for the past 10 years or so I have not liked orange.  Then I discovered that not all oranges are created equal.  I love sunset orange, pale orange; it’s the electric orange that really grinds my gears now.  So, of course in honor of Halloween coming up, here is a round up of all of my favorite shades of orange.

photo

*

photo

*

photo

*

photo

*

photo
photo

*

photo
photo
This entry was posted in Art, Artists, Bits n Pieces, Color Combinations, Inspiration, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Orange Round-up

  1. Orange you cool?!

    Ok, that was corny. Love the pics.

    -L

Leave a Reply

