Hot Chocolate

It is getting colder and colder out there. The wind is blowing hard and I feel winter on its way. This isn’t all bad to me, because winter usually means one thing: hot chocolate! I can’t drink it any other time of the year (it’s a mental thing, not a physical inability) so I relish the time when I can drink the good stuff to my heart’s content. I haven’t made any yet this year, mainly due to the fact that I’ve been unable to get to the grocery store in a while. But! This weekend that will all change. I’m probably going to use this hot chocolate recipe from Joy of Baking. It sounds supremely decadent, which is what I’m going for! Until then, I’m just going to stare at these pictures of hot chocolate and hot chocolate related things.

hot chocolateElana’s Pantry

marshmallowsu-lin

White Santa Mug

Jenny Blasen Pottery

chocolate bar intelligentsia

Sifu Renka

falling snowmmwm

candy caneswintersoul1

hot chocolateBernt Rostad

whipped cream

Elana’s Pantry

Are you a whipped cream or a marshmallows kind of person when it comes to your hot chocolate?

This entry was posted in Baking, Bits n Pieces, In The Kitchen, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

