Paper cutting

I have been really interested in the art of paper cutting for some time now. I haven’t gotten around to uploading my first tries at it, plus there are some gifts for people who I know read this! I’m always amazed and inspired by what talented folks can do with some paper and an x-acto blade. Here are some pieces that I’ve looked to for inspiration and a jolt of creativity:

message in a leafsmooth pebble

photoKateryna Kyslitska

photo

rehanna.chaudhri

photowoodland papercuts

and EVERYTHING on this site here, trust me.

Are there any new mediums that you’ve been working with or inspired by? Do you make a New Year’s Resolution to work on new art projects from the usual? I’d like to hear about all the new things you’re trying out too!

This entry was posted in Art, Artists, Bits n Pieces, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment