Jim Henson Making Puppets

I’ve mentioned before that Jim Henson is one of my favorite artists and creative hero. Here is a video of him making puppets out of various materials that you have around the house that further cements my admiration for him.

I love that an inanimate object can so easily become animated and alive with the simplest of materials. I’m going to have to try some of these with my nephew! Have you made puppets from household materials? Do you have any experience making real-deal puppets? I think the art form and skill is fascinating, I would love to see anything that you’ve done!

This entry was posted in Art, Artists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jim Henson Making Puppets

  1. What a man! Genius and wonderful creative spirit. Can’t you just hear Kermit when he speaks? I rate this man so much more than Disney. Thanks for sharing this video with us.

Leave a Reply

