Springtime in Embroidery

Ahhh…the sweet, sweet smell of spring is lingering in the air!  Minnesota winters can feel long and rough, so when I can sense spring around the corner it is all I think about.  Naturally, those thoughts are going to spill over into most aspects of craft.  Doing a little searching, I found some great pieces in embroidery work that remind me of spring, here they are for your viewing pleasure!

To kick things off we have this absolutely adorable embroidery pattern from ALittleSweetness.  One of my greatest memories was hanging our laundry outside and having my clothes smell like the sun.  Since I live in an apartment now, I’ll have to live vicariously through this sweet pattern.  The quilt alone would be reason enough to love this pattern, but it all works so well together!  Take a look at her shop for more patterns and some precious fabric.  You can also check out her blog here.

Embroidery isn’t strictly relegated to the hoop, as we can see in these awesome mushroom sculptures.  Lovely World Handmade has done such a great job combining different fabrics and patterns with some excellent stitching.  The sweet little stitches under the mushrooms and that little bit of lace shows such nice attention to detail.  If only these mushrooms existed in my backyard…..how magical!  Swing on by her blog to check out more!

This piece by September House just screams spring!  From the colors to the beautiful flower, I can’t get enough!  I love the color combinations she chose and the hoop is perfect with it.  It’s just a bright ray of sunshine in my day when the days are still cold and grey.  She also offers some fantastic patterns in her shop that I know you will love!  Check out her blog for more from September House!

Oh spring……I can’t wait until we meet again!  Let me know if you have any suggestions for any embroidery artists you would like to see showcased or any trends/themes you would also like to see highlighted.  I love being shown new things and getting inspired by all the great artists out there!

This entry was posted in Art, Embroidery, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment